The Basics

  • I currently live in Leicester, UK
  • I have a black cat called Lara (as in Croft)
  • I work as a Full Stack Developer & DevOps at CWA
  • I am a Google Cloud Certified Associate Cloud Engineer
  • I take part in the IndieWeb community, and co-host the Europe/London Homebrew Website Club

What are my Interests?

  • Web development and design
  • Independent Cinema and films
  • Going to gigs and events
  • Building my vinyl collection
  • The IndieWeb
  • Slowly getting back into being more fit and active.
  • Trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle

What do I Use?

Devices

  • My main phone is an iPhone 15 Pro
  • I also have a Google Pixel 6a for testing purposes
  • My main computer is a 2020 Macbook Air (M1 CPU, 8GB RAM, 250GB Storage).
  • I also have an AMD Ryzen based mini server running Proxmox VE that I run a mix of VMs on, along with a couple of development boxes.
  • Gaming-wise, I have an XBOX Series X, but will occasionally game via cloud streaming

Software

  • For web development, my editor of choice is JetBrains PhpStorm
  • For android & flutter development, I use JetBrains IntelliJ Community Edition
  • Music wise I'm an avid user of Spotify and have been for over a decade now.